The Oregon State men’s basketball team will embark on a trip to Spain, giving the Beavers competition against quality opponents that will benefit the mixture of veterans and newcomers heading into the 2017-18 season. The Beavers will leave Corvallis on Monday, Aug. 14 and return to the Best College Town in the Pac-12 on Sunday, Aug. 27. The 13-day trip includes five games and stops in four cities — Barcelona (Aug. 15-17), Valencia (Aug. 18-19), Granada (Aug. 20-22) and Malaga (Aug. 23-26). College basketball teams get 10 official practices before international trips, and Oregon State held its first practice on Tuesday, Aug. 1 at the OSU Basketball Center. Here’s a video recap from that practice.  The Beavers are scheduled to play five games during the trip (there is a nine-hour time difference from Corvallis to Spain): Thursday, Aug. 17 — vs. Mataro Parc Boel — 12:15 p.m. PT (9:15 p.m. CEST); Saturday, Aug. 19 — vs. Combinado Valenciano — 8 a.m. PT (5 p.m. CEST); Monday, Aug. 21 — vs. CB Baza — 9:30 a.m. PT (6:30 p.m. CEST); Wednesday, Aug. 23 — vs. Club Baloncesto Unicaja Malaga — 10:30 a.m. PT (7:30 p.m. CEST); Friday, Aug. 25 — vs. CB Benahavis Costa del Sol — 11 a.m. PT (8 p.m. CEST).