Duck Softball
The Oregon softball team has been selected as the No. 3 overall seed in the NCAA Tournament. The No. 3 seed Ducks will host Missouri, Wisconsin and Illinois-Chicago in the Eugene Regional, starting Friday at Jane Sanders Stadium. Tickets are available at:   at GoDucks.com. Missouri and Wisconsin will meet at 6 PM in the first round with the Ducks and Flames following at 8:30 PM on ESPNU. KWVA 88.1 FM will air the game as well. The winners of the two first round games meet at 2 PM on Saturday. The losing teams in the first round meet at 4:30 PM on Saturday. Television for games on Saturday and Sunday is TBA. This is the eighth straight season the Ducks have advanced to the NCAA Tournament and the 21st time overall. The Ducks are 21-0 in the regional round under head coach Mike White. Oregon has advanced to the Women’s College World Series three times (2012, 2014, 2015) under White. This year, Oregon (47-6) finished a half-game back of Arizona in the Pac-12 standings. The Ducks started the season on a 35-game winning streak, matching the NCAA record for wins to open a year. Oregon enters the postseason on a 10-game winning streak, including sweeps of Oregon State, Stanford and then-No. 2 Florida State.

OSU Softball
The Oregon State softball team will return to the postseason for the second consecutive year after earning a berth to the 2017 NCAA Tournament and will compete in the Waco Regional, as announced by the NCAA on Sunday night. The Beavers (28-25) will start postseason play at Getterman Stadium on Friday, May 19 at 2:00 p.m. PT (4 p.m. CT) against James Madison (50-6). The winner will face the victor of the 4:30 p.m. PT (6:30 p.m. CT) game between No. 15 Baylor (43-12) and Kent State (32-26), Saturday, May 20. The losing teams will play an elimination game also on Saturday, May 20.