OSU release – CORVALLIS, Ore. – Oregon State is one of two teams from the Pac-12 Conference and one of 94 nationally on this season’s American Baseball Coaches Association (ABCA) Team Academic Excellence Award list, the organization announced. The ABCA began issuing the honor starting with the 2015-16 season. The Beavers are one of just 11 teams to have been recognized every year, joining Ball State, Cincinnati, Duke, East Carolina, Gardner-Webb, Louisville, McNeese State, Portland, St. John’s and UAB. To be eligible for the honor, teams must maintain a team grade point average of at least 3.0 for the 2020-21 academic year. Oregon State’s was 3.30. Twenty-four Beavers were named to the Pac-12’s Spring Academic Honor Roll announced on July 22.

Related Posts